In this section

Dental Facilities

Easy Read Information

This page has information about the Dental Hospital.


The Liverpool University Dental Hospital has approximately 150 dental units, including six teaching clinics of up to 20 units each, consultation and teaching suites for all the dental specialties and its own dental technical and histopathology laboratories.

The hospital caters for a variety of dental health needs including surgeries for dental extractions, minor oral surgery and designated clinics for the treatment of medically compromised patients and patients with latex allergy.

In addition there is a general anaesthetic extractions surgery and recovery area and operating facilities for day case patients requiring treatment under general anaesthesia or intravenous sedation. Find out more by clicking on a one of the facilities in the menu.