skip to main content

About St Paul's Eye Unit

St Paul’s Eye Unit, at the Royal Liverpool University Hospital, provides a world renowned ophthalmic service, not only to the community of Liverpool but also to regional, national and international referrals.

Our team of specialist ophthalmologists has expertise in a wide range of eye conditions, and are supported by a team of nurses, technicians and administrators.

St Paul's Eye Unit works closely with the Department of Eye and Vision Science at the University of Liverpool. We have a long tradition of research-based care of the highest quality, which is why St Paul’s continues to be the centre of excellence for both care and education.


Interested in eyes and ophthalmology? Follow us on Twitter @livophth or check out our latest blogs 

We Need Your Help


We are fortunate in St Paul's Eye Unit to have attracted a wealth of experts from around the world to work here. With your support we can invest in their knowledge and experience to develop new treatments to prevent sight loss. Click here to find out how.